top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelbgambassador

What I Learned in This Class

By Ashley Sousa



As I was signing up for classes last semester I needed a class to fit with my major. I didn’t know what I wanted or what I was interested until I saw this class. I read the description and thought that this could either go two ways, really fun or really boring. I continued to look through other courses and all I could remember was Non-Profit Giving. It continues to stick in my head and I thought that maybe it is for a good reason and I trusted myself and signed up for the class.



Going to classes is always filled with nervousness and an unexpected experience. Once we settled into our seats, we went over the class syllabus and I knew that this class was going to be very enjoyable. Professor Silver gave us a feeling for how class was going to be and that we would be receiving $10,000 that we would give to a nonprofit organization! That was absolute crazy to hear. In fact, this was going to be the class it become the class I look forward to going on Mondays and Wednesdays. Getting to hear that we have a chance to better an organization's life was just incredible.



Before this class I didn’t expect there to be so many nonprofit organizations, there are 100’s of them and I never knew it! I remember looking through a list of organizations, I was lost for words when I saw a never-ending list and not all of the organizations are on the list. All of these organizations could have one chance to receive $10,00, how crazy is that. Being a part of this course has taught me to open up my eyes, many things happen to us or around us and somewhere there is a place that will help you overcome your battle and that would be a nonprofit organization.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page